pinterest challenge.



pinterest challenge


I jumped on board, and decided to take on the pinterest challenge this weekend. I took advantage of a napping PB, and an out-of-town husband and decided to do something about the 506 pins I have and never do anything with.
In case you missed it, I’m so unbelievably pumped for fall. I love that time of year, and I’m notorious for rushing the seasons (October 1st is the official date that I start listening to Christmas music). Football camps have started up and for me, that is the official start of fall. So I decided to make something for my beloved fall season.
I have a fall wreath that I got on clearance at Dollar General a couple of years ago. I love it, but its becoming a bit sad. Some flowers are missing now and the grapevine is tattered. ThenI saw this on pinterest:
Source
and decided to make something similar for fall. I used burlap instead of yarn. And I just used scraps of fabric and felt that I already had to make my rosettes.
The final fall product:





I’ve never had a wreath like this before, and I must admit I’m pretty smitten with this style. I was unsure how it would look in the little old house, but it fits perfectly.
Did any of you participate in the pinterest challenge? Have you made anything for fall (or Christmas) lately? Do you, too, listen to “Jingle Bell Rock” in October? Is this something I should seek medication for?
Posted in diy

21 thoughts on “pinterest challenge.

  1. That is so fantastic! I wish I was the least bit crafty and could get supplies here. Maybe next year! And we're already singing Christmas songs around our house. The holidays are all the more exciting with a baby around! =)

    Like

  2. Hey! Thanks for the sweet comment! I'm so glad you found me, because in turn I got to discover you! I sing Christmas carols all year long! I LOVE Christmas. As soon as Santa rolls into Herold Square on Thanksgiving morning it is officially Christmas and I finally can stop restraining myself! LOVE the wreath….how to make rosettes? Tutorial?

    Like

  3. precious wreath! ummm in middle school me and my bestie cassie officially named oct. 1 as 'christmas music season' – it's been that way ever since. is this real life?

    Like

  4. It's beautiful! I love it.

    You and my husband would get along beautifully. He stocks his car full of Christmas CD's on October 1! I won't let him play them in the house until Thanksgiving dinner is cleared away and we've watched “White Christmas.” 🙂

    Like

  5. I love it!!! I'm so impressed with you because I totally wanted to do the pinterest challenge but I just couldn't find the motivation this week.

    As far as premature seasonal decorations go, can you believe that my Hobby Lobby has Christmas stuff taking up half the store already???

    Like

  6. I love your take on the yarn wreaths I made, it looks AWESOME! So flattered that I could be of inspiration 🙂 But please…don't rush summer, I am not finished with it yet!

    Like

  7. I love Christmas so much I have a Christmas blog!

    I love this post too and will be pinning your wreath to my “wreaths” board!

    I have posted about a few of my favourite pins on my blog today and if you have 5 Minutes to spare please pop by! Please feel free to also link up your post to my new Pinning and Singing on the Weekend Linky Party. I'd love it if you could join in!

    Best wishes,
    Natasha @ 5 Minutes Just for Me

    Like

Leave a Reply

