snow day.

Yesterday was a treat.

We got our first decent snow on Sunday evening. Yes, you heard that correctly. February 19th was our first measurable snow all year. It has been the stinkiest winter I’ve ever experienced. I live for winter. It’s my favorite season (second to fall, of course). And I love winter because of the snow. It has done nothing this winter except rain, and I’ve not liked it one single bit.

Mother nature decided to try and make amends with me on Sunday night, and she gave us about 3-4 inches of snow. The school system I work for was off on Monday for a built-in snow day, and Ben’s school system got out for the snow, so we had a snow day!

This was PB’s first experience with the snow, and he didn’t quite know what to think.

He was really frustrated with his gloves because he couldn’t grab ahold of anything. He tried to pick up a broom (a boy after his momma’s heart) and couldn’t, so he got mad and pouted. Ben took him on the sled a couple of times, but by this point, he was just mad and tired.

All in all, it was a good day to be at home with my favorite boys. It was a much needed day of extra rest for us all. Ben and I were lazy and it felt good. I loved having snow days growing up. I ate like a pig, played out in the snow until I was numb, and watched old reruns. Today was much of the same and it didn’t disappoint!

What about y’all? Have you had a lacking winter this year? Any ‘snow days’ yet? Hopeful for any more snow?

Have a blessed Tuesday šŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “snow day.

  1. We've been lacking in snow, and I LOVE IT. I live in a part of Canada which is more like Northern California than the frozen tundra that everyone thinks it is. We only get snow on the mountain and beautiful liquid sunshine down at sea level. But if you did love the snow, I would see how not having it would make you upset.

    Like

  2. Okay I'm going to let this “winter is my favorite season” comment slide considering you don't have the sunny beaches of Southern California like I used to. Which I don't even have anymore but still… summer is my favorite season EVER so we must agree to disagree. Lazy days? Now that I can totally relate to… Love it! šŸ™‚

    Like

  3. We just moved to MN, and it hasn't really snowed here all winter…until we arrived! I wish I shared your sentiments about the snow šŸ™‚ Also, one of the things I miss the most about teaching is snow days! Jealous!

    Like

  4. I'm so glad to see that y'all seem to be feeling better! And I'm SO jealous about the snow! We only get a few thrilling flurries every few years or so down here. And GIRL, are you learning how to work that camera or what? Your pictures look awesome!

    Like

Leave a Reply

