casting your care

When I merged my old blog onto this one, I got pretty tickled looking back at all of my old posts. Man, life has sure changed in 5 years! It’s also been pretty amazing to look back and see how God works. I specifically think back to the time I quit my job into be an unpaid student teacher in order to pursue a job that would be more family-friendly, and we were clinging to our faith and His promises when our bank accounts were suffering. I wrote a lot during that time, questioning what I had done. I can imagine that God was saying, “oh Brittany, if you only know the plans I have for you”.

The last 5 years have brought a lot of blessings, laughter, tears, sorrow, grief, and growth. But the one thing that has been consistent throughout is Him. Sometimes, I get totally wrapped up in the world, and the troubles of the world, and I lose sight of Him, and His holiness. I panic, worry, and stress myself over things that are beyond my control. When did I forget that He’s always been the King of the World? I have to remind myself of that daily!

He’s moved in my life, and He’ll move in yours if you let Him. I struggle with that part daily. I know He can, but sometimes I try to hold on to my fears, worries, and struggles myself, thinking I can take care of them. How many unnecessary burdens I’ve carried! It’s a daily process for me to turn it over to Him. That is what He wants us to do 🙂

“Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you in due time, casting all your care upon Him, for He cares for you”. (1 Peter 5:6-7)

Have a blessed day!

Leave a comment